Cape Spear Award

The Cape Spear Award recognizes and honours an individual or group who has made an outstanding and long-term contribution that supports the ongoing sustainability of the Association. The Cape Spear Award was created to honour and remember Janet Gardiner and to recognize the positive contribution she made to the Association. Janet was an ardent supporter, an outstanding, respectful and thoughtful business and community leader, and a deeply respected and dear friend of the East Coast Trail Association.

Past Recipients

2022: Charlie Elton (posthumously)

2021: Randy Murphy

2020: Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency (ACOA), and Government of Newfoundland & Labrador – Department of Tourism, Culture, Industry and Innovation (TCII)

2019: ExxonMobil

2018: Allan Stein & Bill Collins – SNC Lavalin

2017: Moore Holdings Limited (Chris Moore)